Plot Outline:

When a couple of assassins catch up with Archie, he's forced to flee to the Merge in search of friendship and safety. In a city of ice, the greatest grop players of the six realms have assembled for a legendary Tourney, and Archie ends up with a ticket to every match. But plans have been drawn up to kidnap a prince, and Archie soon finds himself fighting for his freedom and his sanity. Having become a pawn in a cunning game of political chess, he must travel to the heart of an enemy empire, but it's a dark, menacing place from which he might never return...

Volume Two of the Archibald Lox series brings together books 4, 5 and 6 -- Archibald Lox and the Forgotten Crypt, Archibald Lox and the Slides of Bon Repell, and Archibald Lox and the Rubicon Dictate -- and presents them as a single book, the way the story arc was originally written.

Author Notes:

Global Cover Variations

View full covers gallery

From the Gallery
  • Cirque Du Peacock

    from Darren's Blog on 30 September 2022

    If you live in the USA, and haven't yet seen the Cirque Du Freak movie, and have access to the...

    Read full entry
  • TOUR details - see Shanville Monthly

    from Events on 06 August 2017

    Read full entry
  • From Twitter: