• How to read ALL of my vampire stories in order

    25 September 2020

    I recently stumbled across a web page called Cirque Du Freak Books in Order: How to read Darren Shan’s series? It seemed like an odd one to me -- I would have thought it quite straightforward a task. But then I realised that they were including ALL of my vampire stories, not just the Saga Of Larten Crepsley books, but also the short stories that I have written and which are hosted on my web site.


    That turned this into a much more meaningful guide, and as a bonus it also contains the links for the short stories on my site. It's chronological, so it starts with the first Mr Crepsley book and slots the stories in around the relevant books. It all looks pretty accurate to me, except I'd probably place the Shanta Claus short story after Book 3: Tunnels of Blood, rather than at the end. I can understand why they've placed it there -- since I update it annually, it's the most recent piece of work in my vampire canon -- but the vampire scenes are all set just after the conclusion of Tunnels of Blood, so I think it would sit better at that point. But, really, it's a minor quibble. :-)




    Return to listing
  • Comments

    Add your comment

    Name: required

    Email: required

    Please enter the word you see in the image below:

    Remember my personal information

    Notify me of follow-up comments?

    Comment: required
    Please note that all submissions are moderated
    and may take some time to appear.

    From the Gallery
  • Chloe’s Demonata vlog

    from Darren's Blog on 13 June 2024

    A lovely, lengthy vlog from CHLOE, talking about my Demonata series and how much it meant to her...

    Read full entry
  • TOUR details - see Shanville Monthly

    from Events on 06 August 2017

    Read full entry
  • From Twitter: