The Irish World | 14 July 2011 | Hollie Kiernan

Following on from the hugely successful Birth of a Killer, Darren Shan is back with the follow up novel from his four part series, The Saga of Larten Crepsley. This new four part saga brings the reader on a journey that spans centuries and continents. It follows the adventures of Seba Nile, Larten Crepsley and Wester Flack as they continue on their journey through life free from their mentor. The book is part of the ever popular vampire theme that has readers of all ages hooked. The book leaves the reader on an eerie cliff-hanger, making imaginations run into overload as Larten must decide what kind of vampire he wants to be. But fear not, you won’t be kept in suspense for long. Keep an eye out for book three in the saga, the spookily named Palace of the Dammed, coming to a shelf near you in October 2011.

Read more...Return to reviews listing

From the Gallery
  • First Bec tour

    from Darren's Blog on 29 May 2024

    I did my first Bec tour on Monday, with a lovely lady called HEATHER and her son THEO, and it was...

    Read full entry
  • TOUR details - see Shanville Monthly

    from Events on 06 August 2017

    Read full entry
  • From Twitter: