tainted-poet.blogspot.com | 21 May 2009 | The Tainted Poet
Wolf Island is the 8th book in Darren Shan's book series The Demonata. Told from the POV of Grubbs Grady, this book coincides with the events in book 7 (and as well as book 9 (Dark Calling), which comes out November this year).Action packed and face paced, do not let the size of it fool you! Events that had you guessing in book 7 come clear and explanations are given where they weren't in the past. You learn a lot of new things about our hero, Grubbs. In the past, we have known Grubbs to be many things: Unsure, funny, cowardly... but beastly?? Lets just say in Wolf Island, things (and people!) get monstrous. I really enjoyed the fact that Darren Shan went more into the Werewolf perspective. We also learned a lot more about the Lambs, which I wouldn't have expected since they didn't necessarily have a huge part in previous novels. Darren Shan delved us deeper into Grubb's world... one which I hope to never live in. All together a great book. Now what I want to know is... What's Kernel up to?!Rating: 4.5/5.0
Read more...Return to reviews listing

From the Gallery
  • Father of the Typesetting

    from Darren's Blog on 21 September 2023

    I finished typsetting the paperback edition of Father Of The Future today, my next Darren Dash...

    Read full entry
  • TOUR details - see Shanville Monthly

    from Events on 06 August 2017

    Read full entry
  • From Twitter: